View Map

This map may not show all organizations that provide services in multiple regions. Be sure to browse the directory below to see a complete list of resources available in your area.

Pregnancy

Safe Haven Baby Box - Simpson General Hospital

If you find yourself unable to care for your newborn, Mississippi's safe haven law allows you to safely surrender babies 45 days or younger to a licensed adoption agency, emergency medical services (EMS) provider, or hospital emergency room without any questions or legal consequences.  This includes surrendering your baby pursuant to a 911 call. Simpson General Hospital's Safe Haven Baby Box (located on the back of the SGH building by the ER) also offers a place to surrender your newborn anonymously and safely. Confidential counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have questions or need to talk. Call at the National Safe Haven Crisis line at 1-866-99Baby1.

Address: 1842 Simpson Highway 149, Mendenhall, MS 39114

Hours:
24/7

Call Now

Adoption

Safe Haven

If you find yourself unable to care for your newborn, Mississippi's safe haven law allows you to safely surrender babies 45 days or younger to a licensed adoption agency, emergency medical services (EMS) provider, or hospital emergency room without any questions or legal consequences.  This includes surrendering your baby pursuant to a 911 call. Confidential counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have questions or need to talk. Call at the National Safe Haven Crisis line at 1-866-99Baby1.

Visit Website

Safe Haven Baby Box - Long Beach Central Fire Station

If you find yourself unable to care for your newborn, Mississippi's safe haven law allows you to safely surrender babies 45 days or younger to a licensed adoption agency, emergency medical services (EMS) provider, or hospital emergency room without any questions or legal consequences.  This includes surrendering your baby pursuant to a 911 call. The Long Beach Fire Station’s Safe Haven Baby Box also offers a place to surrender your newborn anonymously and safely. Confidential counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have questions or need to talk. Call at the National Safe Haven Crisis line at 1-866-99Baby1.

Address: 645 Klondyke Rd, Long Beach, MS 39560

Call Now

Safety

Safe Haven

If you find yourself unable to care for your newborn, Mississippi's safe haven law allows you to safely surrender babies 45 days or younger to a licensed adoption agency, emergency medical services (EMS) provider, or hospital emergency room without any questions or legal consequences.  This includes surrendering your baby pursuant to a 911 call. Confidential counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have questions or need to talk. Call at the National Safe Haven Crisis line at 1-866-99Baby1.

Call NowVisit Website

Safe Haven Baby Box - Long Beach Central Fire Station

If you find yourself unable to care for your newborn, Mississippi's safe haven law allows you to safely surrender babies 45 days or younger to a licensed adoption agency, emergency medical services (EMS) provider, or hospital emergency room without any questions or legal consequences.  This includes surrendering your baby pursuant to a 911 call. The Long Beach Fire Station’s Safe Haven Baby Box also offers a place to surrender your newborn anonymously and safely. Confidential counselors are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if you have questions or need to talk. Call at the National Safe Haven Crisis line at 1-866-99Baby1.

Address: 645 Klondyke Rd, Long Beach, MS 39560

Call Now